Saturday Morning Update: Memorial and Review

Quick Saturday morning talking points:

– I slept horribly but for a good reason.  Back when my friends and I were active in MMORPGs, we started and ran an Internet radio station for a game called The Secret World.  Jon was the station manager, and we passed it down when we left the game.  When he died, the station and game community put together a tribute show, which aired last night.  I would guess 80 to 100 people were there in game with no idea how many total listeners.  Very emotional and it stayed with me the rest of the night.  So, because it’s just fair to shout it out, here’s a shot out to Radio Free Gaia (www.radiofreegaia.com).  Even if you aren’t a player in the game, they play great music in general and are worth a listen.

– I got my first review on any site today.   Check it out over on Goodreads:

https://www.goodreads.com/review/show/953292001?book_show_action=false&ref=ru_lihp_up_rv_0_mclk&uid=1689966030

I am actually really happy I didn’t get a cut and paste 5 star review.  It makes me feel like I am doing well, but I have more room to grow and improve as a writer!

– There is a bit more work to be done to recover from Jon’s passing.  Mainly the fact that there has been a severe lack of motivation to keep up certain normal day-to-day things, but this weekend is the ‘Get-Your-Act-Together’ weekend.  Expect fewer posts until Monday, when I should be caught up.

Thanks for reading!

Leave a Reply

