Another manuscript done, time to celebrate!

Actually ….

It’s time to edit.  A lot.

I completed the rough manuscript of The Tale of the Tape yesterday.  The finish of this novel has actually sparked some ideas for a few more blog posts which will come in the following days.  Now, as I said, it’s time for the editing process to begin.

My estimated time frame to be ready for publishing is in August, so let’s cross our fingers.  I also will be publishing the second editions of Indomitable and The Opening Bell alongside Indefatigable and The Tale of the Tape.  Why second editions?  Well, the fact of the matter is that I have an infinitely greater understanding of the publishing and editing process now, as well as some more dedicated editors.  Between a file mix-up and the need for a closer eye than my own, a revised edition is really needed, or else the first books won’t match the polish of the sequels.

Wish me luck!

Leave a Reply

