The editing wars continue! Indomitable 2nd edition coming!

A new round of editing on Indomitable, the first novel in The Push Chronicles, finished up today.  It really amazed me how much I had tightened up my writing in just a space of a few months.  Having a chance to revisit the work I had already done was something of a joy and will make the entire series a more refined and enjoyable circumstance for my readers.

I originally felt kind of bad about going back and doing this second edition, even though e-book readers won’t have to pay a dime for the new edition.  Maybe it was the constant reminders from so many writing advice pages that say, “Make it perfect the first time before it’s released!”.  Then I remembered Stephen King.  Anyone who’s read the first edition of The Gunslinger and the revised edition know what I’m talking about.

All I know is that if it’s good enough for him, it’s sure good enough for me!

Everything is looking to still be on track to not only release Indomitable and The Opening Bell‘s second editions by the end of August, but their sequels as well.  More news to come!

Leave a Reply

