Kickstarter Update: Over Half Way!

The first thing Kickstarter and just about every source of information on crowdfunding tells you is to contact all of your friends and family first.  Not only will they be more receptive to passing news of what you are trying to their own friends, they are also the people most likely to be impressed by what you are trying to accomplish and contribute.  This being true, I’m not sure the crowdfunding gurus would expect something quite like this.

Overnight, I went from .1% funded to over 50% funded, all thanks to my family.  Sure, you do expect your family to support your actions and your dreams, but I never intended to ask them for money.  If I were going to do that, I would have just, you know, asked.  Apparently, seeing that I had a real plan to fulfill my dreams, they were impressed enough to chip in on their own volition.

Still, there’s a ways to go.  $490 to be exact.  If you want to chip in or just see what I’m trying to get accomplished, click the ‘My Kickstarter’ page tab at the top of the blog or click here.

Leave a Reply

