The Week Coming: Visiting Family, Getting Sick, and a Thank You!

Hey folks!

I wanted to take a moment to update on general site news and some upcoming personal things that will lead to a bit of a slowdown, at least for the coming week.

As I have mentioned in the past, I will be spending the next week out of town, visiting my mother and sister in Georgia.  I haven’t seen them in about twenty years and really only have been reunited with them in any sense for the past year.  This is, for obvious reasons, A Big Deal ™ for me and, for that reason, I can’t make any guarantees as to how much, if any, articles I get posted in the coming week.

Naturally, because I am getting ready for such a big thing in my life, I also have come down with some creeping crud or the other in the past few days.  Fevers, sinus issues, the usual crap.  Nothing serious, but of course this would happen when so many important things are going on in my life.  Maybe it’s karmic payment for the fact things are working out so well right now?  Who knows.

What I do know and what I want to be thankful for is the seeming success of my Starving Review articles.  I now have weekly reviews laid out through all of the coming month, with more undoubtedly on the way.  Expect to see a really fascinating spread of books reviewed in the coming weeks, of all sizes and genres.  At least I know I won’t be too hungry, eh?

2 comments

  1. I’ve been in your shoes and your mother’s, too, so give your folks my regards.

    I sent an invitation to the site I’m working on, but I’ll understand if you’re too busy to get to it.

    Have a safe and enjoyable trip, and get well soon!

Leave a Reply

