Weekend Update: It Finally Happened

If you’ve read my Starving Review guidelines, you may have noticed that there isn’t a huge chance for any book to get a 1-star rating, as that requires that me, a voracious eater of all things literary, becomes incapable of finish your book.  If you’ve been a reader of this blog for a time or simply search the categories, you’ll know this has yet to happen and I’ve had to choke down some rough meals so far to get to this point.

However, the improbable has finally happened.  Was it simply reading fatigue, too many questionable meals in a row?  No, I don’t think so, especially after having read two wonderful (if depressing) books in a row.  Was it some other outside circumstance?  Again, I doubt it as I am, in all other realms of my life, exceedingly happy.

All I will say is that there will be a fresh Starving Review tomorrow and hopefully we’ll discover why this one was the book I couldn’t finish together.

Until the morrow, good luck and good writing!

2 comments

Leave a Reply

