Weekend Update: Fun With Podcasts And A New Schedule! a.k.a. Uh, Just That?

A few bits of business to wrap up the week!

First, a shout-out to the team at http://comichistorians.webs.com/, great comic book guys who dig deeper into the medium, examining the histories and the social commentary that winds into the heart of the stories.  Listen to their podcast, Thinking Outside The Longbox; it’s great stuff!  Plus I have an interview with them coming up!

Second, you may have noticed that I didn’t get a Writing Is A Bad Habit out this week.  This was because I have spent a bit of time rethinking my format and how I can better incorporate my own works into my articles.  So, starting next week, Wednesdays will alternate between Writing Is A Bad Habit, a straight-forward writing article as always, and The World Of …, a new series combining writing techniques with my own writing, using the characters, settings, and themes of my books to highlight some do’s, don’t’s, and analysis of the writing art.

Hope to see you there!

Leave a Reply

