Book News: SUPER SEKRIT PROJIKT REVEALED! a.ka. Clans of Shadow Series by J. A. Cipriano and J. B. Garner

So, you might have guessed that the Projikt had to do with both writing and author collaboration. Well, you would be totally right!

The full truth is that, since late May, I have been co-authoring a trilogy of urban fantasy books with a good friend of mine and fellow author, J. A. Cipriano! Called Clans of Shadow, the books follow the adventures of military vet, delivery truck driver, and movie enthusiast Frank Butcher as he finds himself violently thrust into the hidden world of magic in the shadows of our world.

The first book, Heart of Gold, comes out on the 28th of July! Check out the cover and blurb below! I’ll be adding this to my Upcoming Books page and links to purchase will go live with the book’s release. The second part of the series, Feet of Clay, should come out in late August. Check it out!

HeartOfGold

My name is Frank Butcher, and when I got out of my truck to deliver the last package of the day, I never expected to get blown up by anti-magic zealots.

Yeah, you heard me right. I said magic. I didn’t know it was a thing either.

Now, an ancient artifact is the only thing keeping me alive, and to make matters worse, that artifact is what those cultists wanted.

Still, I could have made a run for it, disappeared down into South America and spent the rest of my life on a beach. I nearly did it, but I didn’t.

Why? Because the cultists have offered me a trade. Come to them or they start killing kids.

Leave a Reply

